MX1 out the box not working

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Mon Jan 14, 2013 12:33 pm

Hello
I've just got my MX1, I've plugged it into my TV, attached the power but nothing, my TV does not show anythng
The blue LED light is on and I've tried the MX1 in two different TV's but either see the MX1
Ben

lexan76
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: Sv: MX1 out the box not working

Postby lexan76 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:48 am

vassie wrote:Hello
I've just got my MX1, I've plugged it into my TV, attached the power but nothing, my TV does not show anythng
The blue LED light is on and I've tried the MX1 in two different TV's but either see the MX1
Ben

How are u powering your mx1? Use the charger and not only your TVs USB power.

Skickat från min Transformer TF101 via Tapatalk 2

texudo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:26 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby texudo » Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:28 am

vassie wrote:Hello
I've just got my MX1, I've plugged it into my TV, attached the power but nothing, my TV does not show anythng
The blue LED light is on and I've tried the MX1 in two different TV's but either see the MX1
Ben


Did you change the displaying from HDMI port?

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:58 am

I am using the power supply that came with it

I have tried all four HDMI sockets on one TV and two on another

lexan76
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: Sv: MX1 out the box not working

Postby lexan76 » Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:31 am

vassie wrote:I am using the power supply that came with it

I have tried all four HDMI sockets on one TV and two on another


Try another power supply and another USB to micro USB cable.

Skickat från min Transformer TF101 via Tapatalk 2

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Thu Jan 17, 2013 9:07 am

I've tried another micro USB power supply but the LED light did not come on

fr0d0
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:22 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby fr0d0 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:59 pm

vassie wrote:I've tried another micro USB power supply but the LED light did not come on

It needs to be 5v and 2amps. I think the MX will work with 1amp. Standard USB plugs are half that @ 400 to 500 milliamps.

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:56 pm

The one I tried is also V5 2A, the LED comes on but nothing happens

fr0d0
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:22 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby fr0d0 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:26 pm

vassie wrote:The one I tried is also V5 2A, the LED comes on but nothing happens

Did you try lots of TV's? My first guess would be that your TV is not compatible. You tried changing the input settings on your TV setup right?

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:20 am

fr0d0 wrote:
vassie wrote:The one I tried is also V5 2A, the LED comes on but nothing happens

Did you try lots of TV's? My first guess would be that your TV is not compatible. You tried changing the input settings on your TV setup right?


I've tried two different TV's, including my Samsung LED 3D TV

fr0d0
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:22 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby fr0d0 » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:35 am

Did you try directly plugging it in as well as with the HDMI extension?

Wow this is like pulling teeth

franksemi
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:15 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby franksemi » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:53 pm

Hey, I have same problem,
tried 6 -7 diffent chargers, various usb cables
tried a 2A charer from a tablet, but no diffent..
and diffent tv's with hdmi.. only a weak light on the android tv stick, but no output..

anyone got it to work?

it sais in the manual 5 -> 30 volt.. that sounds a bit strange..

/Frank

trent
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby trent » Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:11 pm

anyone got it to work?


Most of us who are posting in this forum have working MX1's, yes.

When I got mine I plugged it in and it just worked, right away. It has been running more or less continuously for weeks.

I am beginning to think yours is broken out the box. I would try to get a replacement if I were you.

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:50 pm

I've also tried plugging it directly into the TV, the thing just doesn't work

fr0d0
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:22 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby fr0d0 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 7:15 pm

vassie wrote:I've also tried plugging it directly into the TV, the thing just doesn't work

2 TVs doesn't sound like a very thorough test.

vassie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:06 pm

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby vassie » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:38 pm

fr0d0 wrote:
vassie wrote:I've also tried plugging it directly into the TV, the thing just doesn't work

2 TVs doesn't sound like a very thorough test.


Thorough test? how many TV do I have to plug it into?!I expect it to work at the first attempt

fr0d0
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:22 am

Re: MX1 out the box not working

Postby fr0d0 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:45 pm

vassie wrote:
fr0d0 wrote:
vassie wrote:Thorough test? how many TV do I have to plug it into?!I expect it to work at the first attempt

Just one compatible TV. There are different standards of HDMI.


Return to “MX1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest