How can i get it back working?? :( :(

johho

How can i get it back working?? :( :(

Postby johho » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:35 am

HI ALL.

I really hope you can help me, i think i have bricked my GK802 in some way.. :(

It arrives today. Out of the box, i connected to our Sony Bravia TV and bootet. So far no problem, all seems to work.

Cause im a real dev fan, i decided tu use the newest Firmware and maybee even give ubuntu a try.

So i downloaded the availiable ubuntu image and "burned" it like the text told with WinImage to my 16GB SD.
Then i put this into my GK802 and rebootet.
Nothing happend. after 15 minutes still black screen.

So i tried to boot the "original" 8GB SD with Android again, worked..
so far so good.

Than i downloaded the newest Firmware Update full image "rooted_fixed_rt-M500a_v1.65.4_20130118a_updated_FULL_IMAGE.dd" and installed it the same way..
Same effort. Black Screen while rebooting.

I tried this a few times up and down with diffrent SD Cards, but no effort.
Next i tried to apply the "official" Update file with externam SD while using recovery mode. Fast version: i was not able to get into recovery mode at all, no matter how andhow long or short i pressed the Reset button before, while or after powering on the device.

Now, the Device boots with the original 8GB Android, but my mouse and keyboard doesnt work anymore, so that im not able to control the device! :( :(
So it seems i have bricked my original Android Installation somehow, but how can i get it work again?

Some ideas?

amermer

Re: How can i get it back working?? :( :(

Postby amermer » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:48 am

Hi,
Try to use original power supply. Device needs 5V 2A power supply.

johho

Postby johho » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:57 am

I already did. After some learnings with raspberryPi and power supplies, that was the first thing i checked.

To make the whole shit complete, i really messed up now :( :