Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Dual core Android set top box based on the AML8726M6 soc.
eskro32
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 3:42 am

Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Postby eskro32 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:14 pm

AV port doesn't work properly, crazy BUZZING sound when connecting my speakers or even headphones to it!!

this needs a fix asap as I have no sound!

:cry:

woofe2r
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Odp: Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Postby woofe2r » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:40 am

eskro32 wrote:AV port doesn't work properly, crazy BUZZING sound when connecting my speakers or even headphones to it!!

this needs a fix asap as I have no sound!

:cry:


Mine prometeus is working properly:) It not depends on firmware version. It should work properly all the time. Did you use the delivered av cable to connect to amplifier? This is not standard 3,5mm audio mini jack out. It also have a video signal. You have to use the delivered av cable. The white and red is for audio out and the yellow one is for video out. The sound has a very good quality, I compared it to my audigy 2 zs and I am very impressed:)

«««««Tapatalked from: MK808, Tronsmart Prometheus, SGS, SGS2. POWERED BY LINUX»»»»»

eskro32
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 3:42 am

Re: Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Postby eskro32 » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:51 am

I used the supplied AV cable but also
Needed to use a female adapter

Female red and female white to male 3.5
Like so
http://www.lulusoso.com/upload/20120309 ... _AUDIO.jpg

woofe2r
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:03 am

Re: Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Postby woofe2r » Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:29 pm

eskro32 wrote:I used the supplied AV cable but also
Needed to use a female adapter

Female red and female white to male 3.5
Like so
http://www.lulusoso.com/upload/20120309 ... _AUDIO.jpg


could you connect directly with supplied AV cable to amplifier?

eskro32
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 3:42 am

Re: Just got my Prometheus, AV port issue....

Postby eskro32 » Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:52 pm

this requires amp to have RED and WHITE inputs... which it doesn not... :/


Return to “Tronsmart Prometheus”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest